Skip to content

Monroe County Schools

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams

Contact Us

Monroe County Schools
P O Box 330
9875 Willow Bend Road
Union, WV 24983

304-772-3094/304-772-5020 (fax)

Title First Last Phone/Extention Email
Superintendent Joetta Basile 304-772-3094/306 jsbasile@k12.wv.us
Special Education Director Brian Baker 304-772-3094/314 bkbaker@k12.wv.us
Assistant Superintendent Brian Baker 304-772-3094/314 bkbaker@k12.wv.us
Maintenance Brian Baker 304-772-3094/314 bkbaker@k12.wv.us
Federal Programs Misty Nelson 304-772-3094/311 mrnelson@k12.wv.us
Elementary Education Misty Nelson 304-772-3094/311 mnelson@k12.wv.us
Attendance Sherry Baker 304-772-3094/321 sjbaker@k12.wv.us
Food Service Sherry Baker 304-772-3094/321 sjbaker@k12.wv.us
Grants Sherry Baker 304-772-3094/321 sjbaker@k12.wv.us
Head Start Jeana Comer Carr 304-772-3094/328 jlcarr@k12.wv.us
Finance J. Tim Berry 304-772-3094/315 jtberry@k12.wv.us
Payroll Doris Franklin 304-772-3094/302 defrankl@k12.wv.us
Professional Accountant Doris Franklin 304-772-3094/302 defrankl@k12.wv.us
Transportation Larry Dunbar 304-772-3094/326 ldunbar@k12.wv.us
Technology Director Bobbie Tuggle 304-646-1650 btuggle@k12.wv.us
County Testing Coordinator Bobbie Tuggle 304-646-1650 btuggle@k12.wv.us
School Nurse Allsion St.Clair 304-772-3094/322 astclair@k12.wv.us
Certification Secretary Libby Kowalsky 304-772-3094/300 lkowalsk@k12.wv.us
Personnel Secretary Libby Kowalsky 304-772-3094/300 lkowalsk@k12.wv.us
Job Postings Secretary Libby Kowalsky 304-772-3094/300 lkowalsk@k12.wv.us
Student Services Secretary Dreama Settle 304-772-3094/309 dsettle@k12.wv.us
Federal Programs Secretary Jackie Dixon 304-772-3094/305 jfdixon@k12.wv.us
Elementary Secretary Jackie Dixon 304-772-3094/305 jfdixon@k12.wv.us
Accounts Payable Secretary Tammy Bishop 304-772-3094/308 tmbishop@k12.wv.us
Food Service Secretary Tammy Bishop 304-772-3094/308 tmbishop@k12.wv.us
Cafeteria 304-772-3094/316
Workroom 304-772-3094/317
LunchRoom 304-772-3094/310